Monday, February 01, 2010

Writing About Testing list/conf update

The writing-about-testing mail list began in September 2009, and has already played a part in a remarkable number of achievements:

The following writers appeared in print for the first time or contracted to be published in print for the first time:

Abby Fichtner
Dawn Cannan
Catherine Powell
Lanette Creamer
Parimala Shankaraiah

Lanette Creamer and Matt Heusser collaborated on an article about test automation in waterfall and agile projects.

Alan Page, Matt Heusser, and Marlena Compton published the "Code Coverage Cage Match" collaboration. http://www.stpcollaborative.com/knowledge/538-heusser-v-page-code-coverage-cage-match

Matt Heusser started a book project "Testers at Work".

Adam Goucher signed a contract for a book on Selenium.

Fiona Charles edited the Women of Influence issue of Software Test and Performance, with contributions from many list members. http://www.stpcollaborative.com/magazine/year/2010

Yvette Francino landed an editorial position at SearchSoftwareQuality.com

Dawn Cannan and Lisa Crispin collaborated on a piece for Agile Record #1. http://www.agilerecord.com Dawn's first conference presentation ever was in Second Life. http://www.passionatetester.com/2010/01/welcome-to-virtual-agile-world.html

If you would like to join the list, contact me or any other member for information. If we don't know you or your writing, please point out links to some public examples like blog posts, public documentation, conference papers, or similar work when you do so.

The deadline to apply for the Writing About Testing conference is now past. The conference is completely full with 15 attendees. Any future applications will go onto a waiting list. The attendees will be:

Elisabeth Hendrickson (http://testobsessed.com/)
Lisa Crispin (http://lisacrispin.com/wordpress/)
Geordie Keitt (http://tester.geordiekeitt.com/)
Marlena Compton (http://marlenacompton.com/)
Rich Hand (http://www.stpcollaborative.com/)
Joey McAllister (http://www.stickyminds.com)
Marisa Seal (http://thetestingblog.com/)
Jon Hagar (http://www.swtesting.com/)
Ben Simo (http://www.questioningsoftware.com/)
Marisa Burt (http://www.burtconsultinginc.com)
Lanette Creamer (http://blog.testyredhead.com/)
Yvette Francino (http://www.yvettefrancino.com)
Rick Scott (http://rickscott.posterous.com/)
Dawn Cannan (http://www.passionatetester.com/)
Chris McMahon (http://chrismcmahonsblog.blogspot.com/)

2 comments:

daniel john said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
TestWithUs said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.